Organizational StructureOrganizational Structure

Board of Directors and Committees

The organizational structure of CHTA, includes a Board of Directors, with an Executive: President (Caroline Mardon), Vice-President (Penny Firth-Eagland), Secretary (Jan Ohm), Treasurer (David Cornfield). Several committees are proposed: Executive (as above); Governance and Ethics (chair TBA); Political Advocacy (chair TBA); Research (chair TBA); Nominations (chair TBA).

Advisory Board

Since the inaugural meeting, several people have agreed to be on the CHTA Advisory Board. These are Thomas R. Verny, MD, DPsych., DHL, FRCPC, (psychiatrist, writer, lecturer, academic, faculty at Santa Barbara Graduate Institute, co-founder of the Association for Pre- and Perinatal Psychology and Health, journal editor), Paul Grof, MD, PhD, FRCP, (Professor of  Psychiatry, University of Toronto, Director of the Mood Disorders Clinic of Ottawa, author,  recipient of many awards), Mary Pearson, CMC, BA, (management consultant to business and government, author of the Financial Post online career column Workplace Shaman, international speaker), Crystal Hawk, Med, BA, (psychotherapist, EFT practitioner, educator, co-founder of Therapeutic Touch Network of Ontario), Dan Merkur, PhD, (psychoanalyst, author, research reader in the study of religion at University of Toronto).